Conservative Climate Foundation Chair Congratulates New Chair Miller-Meeks

WASHINGTON – Conservative Climate Foundation (CCF) Chair Heather Reams today congratulated Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-Iowa) for being named chair of the Conservative Climate Caucus (CCC).

“Congratulations to Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-Iowa) on her new role as Conservative Climate Caucus Chair,” said CCF Chair Heather Reams. “Rep. Miller-Meeks has been a true champion of clean energy and conservative climate solutions whether she is in Iowa, abroad or in the U.S. House of Representatives. The majority of energy in her home state of Iowa is generated by wind power, and Rep. Miller-Meeks knows well the wide-reaching benefits that clean energy offers to local communities. I look forward to working with Chair Miller-Meeks as she guides the Caucus and continues the advocacy and education Rep. John Curtis started three years ago.” 

To read the full announcement from Conservative Climate Caucus, please click HERE.

Founded in 2021, the Conservative Climate Caucus boasts over 80 Republican Members of Congress who have made significant progress in conservative engagement on climate issues. Rep. Miller-Meeks has served as a vice chair for the caucus since 2023 and succeeds CCC Founder and Chair Emeritus John Curtis (R-Utah).  

In addition to her role as chair of CCF, Heather serves as president of CRES and CRES Forum. CCF is a non-profit organization founded in 2021 to support members of Congress and their staff, as well as the conservative climate community. In particular, CCF is proud to support the many conservatives working on climate issues as part of the Conservative Climate Caucus. Click HERE to learn more about CCF. 

Scroll to Top