Every year, CRES awards state and federal policymakers who have gone above and beyond in driving and supporting clean energy legislation for in their states and country.

2021 Clean Energy Champions

John Curtis
John CurtisCongressman (R-UT-04)
Frank Lucas
Frank LucasCongressman (R-OK-04)
Michael Braun
Michael BraunSenator (R-IN)
Robert Portman
Robert PortmanSenator (R-OH)

2019 Clean Energy Champions

John Cornyn
John CornynSenator (R-TX)
Energy Quote
Cory Gardner
Cory GardnerSenator (R-CO)
Energy Quote
Matt Gaetz
Matt GaetzRepresentative (R-FL-1)
Energy Quote
Garret Graves
Garret GravesRepresentative (R-LA-6)
Energy Quote
Charlie Baker
Charlie BakerGovernor (R-MA)
Energy Quote
Henry McMaster
Henry McMasterGovernor (R-SC)
Energy Quote

2018 Clean Energy Champions

Lisa Murkowski
Lisa MurkowskiSenator (R-AK)
Energy Quote
Tim Scott
Tim ScottSenator (R-SC)
Energy Quote
Tom Reed
Tom ReedRepresentative (R-NY-23)
Energy Quote
Elise Stefanik
Elise StefanikRepresentative (R-NY-21)
Energy Quote
Gary Herbert
Gary HerbertGovernor (R-UT)
Energy Quote
Larry Hogan
Larry HoganGovernor (R-MD)
Energy Quote

2017 Clean Energy Champions

Susan Collins
Susan CollinsSenator (R-ME)
Energy Quote
Thom Tillis
Thom TillisSenator (R-NC)
Energy Quote
Cathy McMorris Rodgers
Cathy McMorris RodgersRepresentative (R-WA-5)
Energy Quote
Mia Love
Mia LoveRepresentative (R-UT-4)
Energy Quote
Kim Reynolds
Kim ReynoldsGovernor (R-IA)
Energy Quote
Brian Sandoval
Brian SandovalGovernor (R-NV)
Energy Quote

Stay updated with the latest news!