State and Local Conservative Clean Energy Advocates Take to Capitol Hill for Annual Congressional Fly-In 

WASHINGTON — Today, Citizens for Responsible Energy Solutions (CRES) and the Conservative Energy Network (CEN) will convene nearly 50 local clean energy advocates, business leaders and state officials from 17 states for the sixth annual congressional fly-in. Attendees will participate in meetings with nearly 90 congressional offices to advocate for commonsense clean energy policies.

“CRES is proud to partner once again with the Conservative Energy Network to educate policymakers and advocate for all-of-the-above energy policy that reduces emissions and strengthens our economy,” said CRES President Heather Reams. “With hundreds of new clean energy projects breaking ground around the country, this coalition of local conservative clean energy advocates, business leaders and state officials have a strong story to tell about the impact clean energy is making in their communities, from job creation to lower energy costs.”

“With energy demand on the rise for the first time in a decade, it’s crucial that we safeguard America’s energy independence and security,” said John Szoka, CEO of CEN. “This entails expanding our energy portfolio to incorporate innovative, clean generation sources. The resurgence of domestic manufacturing underscores the urgency of this mission, as it directly impacts our national security. Conservatives at every level must engage in constructive policy discussions to advocate for an energy strategy grounded in free market principles, promoting innovation and sustainability.”

The annual fly-in provides an opportunity for CRES and CEN to champion policies that lower global emissions and advance the following:

  • Clean energy in America is being held back by red tape and regulatory uncertainty.
  • Clean energy incentives & investments increase American competitiveness while driving down global emissions.
  • Clean energy innovation is a pillar of American energy dominance.

Click HERE for more information.

States represented in this year’s fly-in include Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nevada, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin. 

Scroll to Top